Comments

Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Gillian Gollop (Saturday, May 11 19 04:38 pm BST)

    Very professional, friendly and helpful service. Delighted with the end product which was ready for collection well before the deadline date given. I would definitely recommend Yorks Framing Ltd and would use them again. 11th May 2019.

  • Graeme Mcintosh (Sunday, February 03 19 11:31 am GMT)

    Thanks to Bob for helping me plan a bespoke frame for retirement present. Excellent service cracking job done at short notice.
    Magic thanks Bob.
    Graeme 3/1/19

  • Natalie Tuck (Monday, June 26 17 08:02 am BST)

    Bob was very helpful in choosing the best frame to show off my picture of Hummingbirds - I knew what I didn't want but not what I wanted. Very good service. Thank you, Natalie

  • Steve (Tuesday, January 03 17 12:19 pm GMT)

    2 years ago I had fungus cleaned from the inner elements of an expensive Nikon zoom at this shop. Nikon had said it couldn't be done and new elements would have to be fitted. The lens was made like new, no-one would ever have known it had been opened up. It is still pristine today.

  • Yvonne (Wednesday, June 29 16 09:37 pm BST)

    First time using this shop and the quality of service, patient discussions of our options and finished product were excellent. Would definitely recommend

  • Barbara (Monday, October 19 15 12:06 pm BST)

    we are delighted with our recentally bought frames from chapel allerton.
    Good price too

  • Mona Wallace (Tuesday, October 06 15 08:49 am BST)

    Lovely job made of a photo of grandchildren-very pleased

  • Mr Chris cusworth (Tuesday, September 15 15 12:57 pm BST)

    Had two pictures ,one made up of photographs and one framed.both were excellent and well done.i can recommend this shop.

  • Mona Wallace (Saturday, September 12 15 12:21 pm BST)

    Lovely job framing photo of grandchildren

  • O Tate (Saturday, August 22 15 08:05 pm BST)

    Great service, did a fine job framing our prints. Recommended

  • Allan Pang (Sunday, August 02 15 07:37 pm BST)

    Thank you so much for such a personal service for my Khurki. Timely, great service and great value! Thank you!!

  • John (Friday, July 24 15 01:13 pm BST)

    More than happy with my lens and camera cleaning; quick, efficient and a good job. Thanks

  • Nicole wright (Tuesday, July 21 15 03:03 pm BST)

    Have used the shop quite a few times for picture framing. Always find them really helpful, friendly and always done very quickly.

  • Bev (Friday, July 03 15 09:20 am BST)

    Delighted with the framing of my picture. It looks great and it was done very quickly.

  • Mrs P M Trousdale (Wednesday, June 24 15 02:21 pm BST)

    I have used this shop quite a few times now and have always been very happy with the service, advice and quality. The shop is in a very convenient place too. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Colin (Tuesday, June 02 15 03:11 pm BST)

    Took my Canon EOS 60D to have the sensor cleaned, job done the same day. Excellent service, will use again.

  • Suzanne Rogerson (Friday, May 22 15 02:41 pm BST)

    Great service. My bespoke frame looks amazing. Great quality prints. Friendly efficient service. Thank you

  • Harriet Allen (Sunday, May 10 15 09:53 am BST)

    Bob's friendly, professional and efficient service made it a pleasure dealing with him. I am delighted with my newly framed pictures, will be using his services again and would certainly recommend
    him! Thank you Bob!

  • Jan Rippin (Thursday, April 30 15 03:55 pm BST)

    My photograph looks really good in the frame. A lovely job done very quickly- thank you

  • Ruth Silver (Monday, March 23 15 07:51 pm GMT)

    As always, very helpful advice and a beautiful job done efficiently and promptly.

  • Peter Mischenko (Monday, March 09 15 08:50 pm GMT)

    Bob provided excellent service getting our photos sorted after my daughters wedding. The photo album in particular as received brilliant comments. Thank you.

  • Peter Watkins (Saturday, March 07 15 02:06 pm GMT)

    Initial good professional advise in type of frame & additions suggested. Finished picture excellent & at a competitive price. Fully recommended.

  • Lynette Willoughby (Thursday, March 05 15 11:35 am GMT)

    I had mounts made for two drawings - Really well done, very reasonably priced, good communication, altogether very good, will definitely use again

  • Kieran young (Tuesday, March 03 15 09:57 pm GMT)

    We recently had a large picture that needed reframing, the picture looks great and the price was good too.

  • Becky Camp (Friday, February 27 15 11:00 am GMT)

    Excellent service! The job was done to the highest standard for a really reasonable price. Bob is friendly, quick & efficient!

  • Hannah Roberts (Sunday, February 08 15 06:02 pm GMT)

    I had a photo framed by Bob at Yorks Framing and am very happy with the result. It looks excellent. The price was reasonable and there was a very good choice of frames. The work was done quickly and
    I received it within 48 hrs of dropping the photo off. Would use again!

  • Anna Creasey (Thursday, January 22 15 06:41 pm GMT)

    Had three prints framed (bespoke). Great advice and service. Very happy with the outcome and would recommend and use again.

  • Mrs Jennifer Atkinson (Wednesday, January 07 15 07:22 pm GMT)

    Very impressed with the service provided.Advice on the type of frame and material to be used was given knowledgeably.Job completed well and I was pleased with the final result.Will be using the
    service again.

  • Jeni (Wednesday, January 07 15 06:24 pm GMT)

    Helpful service and prompt framing just before Christmas. Have already recommend you to friends and will be supporting a local business again.

  • Ian Briggs (Monday, January 05 15 09:14 am GMT)

    Thank you for a great service and quality. The quick turnaround meant I had a happy recipient of a framed print for Christmas!

  • Mary M (Thursday, January 01 15 11:29 pm GMT)

    Thank you for such a fantastic service in framing and canvas prints. The quality is great and they've gone down very well as gifts! Turning them around in 24 hours was a real bonus. We'll be back for
    more!

  • Yvonne (Wednesday, December 24 14 09:57 am GMT)

    Really helpful! Thank you for quickly sorting out the frame for a last minute xmas present.

  • Frances (Monday, December 15 14 06:53 pm GMT)

    Thanks for doing a really good job on our photo framing, you took a lot of trouble.

  • Tony Hodgson (Tuesday, December 09 14 03:05 pm GMT)

    Excellent service two pictures framed in double quick time and they looked good!!
    Highly recommended.

  • John N (Thursday, December 04 14 08:11 am GMT)

    Great service! The finished frames look exactly as I wanted and turned round in 24 hours.
    I would definitely use this company again.

  • Pauline Pickett (Tuesday, December 02 14 03:14 pm GMT)

    Very good service, regular update emails, and sensible advice if a camera is not worth repairing. A second camera repaired and as good as new. Would definitely recommend.

  • David White (Saturday, November 29 14 05:56 pm GMT)

    David
    Fixed my camera when others were less than helpful. Lent me a camera in the interim for an emergency situation.I'd certainly recommen and, if the need arises, I'll definitely return.

  • Alex S (Thursday, October 30 14 02:56 pm GMT)

    I've used Yorkshire Framing twice now to frame signed football shirts. Great results both times - way ahead of expectation.

    The second shirt proved to be tricky as it had signatures from an entire squad, meaning a larger frame was required in order to display it all. Bob offered great advice on how to achieve the best
    results on this, as well as displaying the patience of a saint while I picked the right photos for the display!

  • Alix Charlton (Thursday, October 16 14 11:36 am BST)

    I'd never had anything framed before and was worried it would be expensive. I also had no idea what kind of frame I wanted! The gentleman I saw was really helpful, recommended a frame based on the
    colours of the print and explained it all to me. Price was reasonable as well, and it was ready the next day. The text message to let you know the item is an added bonus!

  • Alex (Tuesday, September 30 14 04:19 pm BST)

    Wanted to make a framed picture for my dad's birthday, difficult project as 21 photos all had to be cropped, aligned, contrast/exposure made even, along with printing and framing. Designed layout of
    print himself and made frame to fit my needs. Final product was outstanding quality, only took them 3 days, great service!

  • Mary Newbegin (Tuesday, September 30 14 09:27 am BST)

    Absolutely brilliant service. Incredibly quick turn around. Really friendly and helpful. Will definitely use them again. Thank you.

  • Emma Jaques (Friday, September 19 14 08:23 am BST)

    Recently asked Yorks Framing to print and frame an image for me for my husband's birthday. Great service, and the end result looks fab.

  • Adam (Saturday, September 13 14 03:56 pm BST)

    Excellent, rapid service for framing two pictures. Adjusted frames to fit in edges of picture. Will happily use again and recommend to others.

  • Matthew (Thursday, September 11 14 09:51 am BST)

    First time I have had a picture framed, bob was very helpful with his advice and what would work best, to make the most of the picture. Very happy with the end result, would highly recommend.

  • Dom (Sunday, September 07 14 01:23 pm BST)

    Came in a few weeks ago to get an old map and a poster framed. Lots of helpful advice and quick service, even texting me when they were ready to collect. And cheaper than I'd expected too.

  • Nicola (Tuesday, September 02 14 06:36 pm BST)

    Friendly, efficient, honest service. Fixed my camera within the hour!

  • Sue lyons (Saturday, August 23 14 01:32 pm BST)

    Excellent service and good advice.

  • Raph (Saturday, August 23 14 12:22 pm BST)

    Great service and very quick turn around on my amazing looking bespoke frame. It goes without saying that it went down well!

  • sukhvir thethi (Friday, August 22 14 12:55 pm BST)

    I have used yorks photo framing for my camera lenses cleaning, i usually get a 24 hour turn around service, always got a few minutes for a chat, i have recommended these guys to my photography club.

  • Dena (Thursday, August 21 14 04:39 pm BST)

    Fantastic job on the framing of a signed rugby shirt, looked great and my birthday present was a big hit.
    Thank you for the wonderful service.

picture framing - RozK (06/06/2012)

RozK's avatar

At yorks photo there's lots of ideas for your pictures. I had good
advice re framing of several photographic posters & i'm very happy with the
prompt service & quality of the framing.I will definately be using them
again.

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

 

T-shirt framing - Anspan (23/05/2012)

Anspan's avatar

Good quality framing and service with a smile :-)

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

 

 

Excellent Service - Gabby14 (23/05/2012)

Gabby14's avatar

I went to Yorks Photo Digital to have a large world map framed. The
framing process and options available were fully explained allowing me to make
an informed decision. The work was completed sooner than estimated and I am
delighted with the finished result. The owner was knowledgeable and polite with
no 'hard sell'. Would recomend highly.

 

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

Repair to my Sony A700 camera - johnholliday (19/05/2012)

johnholliday's avatar

The camera was repaired on time, to the requirements that I
requested, I couldn't have asked for anything more.

 

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

Yorks Framing - JH61 (18/05/2012)

JH61's avatar

I have used Yorks Photo Digital on repeated occasions. Initially I
used them to scan and print old photographs which didn't have negatives. On each
occasion the quality and colour of the copies were very good (even though the
originals were not!). They also restored, printed, and framed an old sepia
photograph - and again the result was excellent. The photograph was a gift and
was well received and drew comment for its quality and presentation. I would
recommend Yorks Photo Digital both for the service I have received - and the
cost - which are very good. It is a small company and deserves to be supported.

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

 

Milford Sound kayaking - Paul01 (18/05/2012)

Paul01's avatar

Excellent - great, helpful, thorough service.

 

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

 

Excellent Service - Hmartin101 (17/05/2012)

Hmartin101's avatar

I have used this company a couple of times to print and frame our
wedding photographs. Bob has fantastic attention to detail and enhanced our
photos expertly. We are really happy with the photos and mounting and the
finished products were just what we were hoping for. Fast and flexible
individual service, thank you for listening and helping us achieve what we
wanted.

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

 

Excellent Service - Markahambeck (17/05/2012)

Markahambeck's avatar

Amazing service, Restoration of a very very old picture to a
beautful canvas that sits very proudly on my lounge wall. Definately be using
the service again, Thanks

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

Framing for football Shirts - ShaunDudgeon (16/05/2012)

ShaunDudgeon's avatar

I was very impressed with the quality of service received from Bob @ Yorks Framing. Two football shirts were put in a frame for my son and Bob was very helpful with providing ideas and examples before we made our final decision.

The work was also completed on time.

I would certainly use the service again.

 

http://www.yell.com/b/Yorks+Photo+Digital-Camera+Repairs-Leeds-LS74QD-901269092/reviews.html

Jenpen48-1815961 review



 

5 January 2012

 





Good, efficient service. I thought the quality of the final framed pictures was very high and I like the personal service from a smaller business which is convenient and local.

 

http://www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/findit?action=showPlace&placeid=1993281#

MarcoFreemantle-1811991 review

 

3 January 2012

 

 

great company – really nice guy.  Really pleased with my canvas- good quality and speedy service- will definitely be going back  A+++++

 

http://www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/findit?action=showPlace&placeid=1993281#

podonnell-1812341 review

 

3 January 2012

 

 



I recently used Yorks Photo to make a bespoke frame for a panorama photo that I had printed. Everything was discussed and agreed with me in advance, produced very quickly (2-3 days) and finished to a very high standard. Excellent, friendly service – will definitely be using again!

 

http://www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/findit?action=showPlace&placeid=1993281#

 

User photo: sjburbidge-162938


7 November 2011    
 
 
Very impressed with the service, quick and efficient with a text when the frames were ready. Good job done on the framing at a reasonable price. Would recommend.

dhstrach1-1695751 review

 



22 November 2011

 

 

We’ve now had a number of pieces framed at “Yorks” including a wedding present for some friends & have been delighted with the service, advice and quality every time. The prices certainly appear to be competetive and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their framing service to anyone.

 

http://www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/findit?action=showPlace&placeid=1993281

 

tphillips-179375

 

21 December 2011

  



http://www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/findit?action=showPlace&placeid=1993281

 

I had some old family photos restored and was really pleased with the prints.  One photo was taken in a photo booth about 40 years ago and has been restored and enlarged.  It looks great.  Having the restored images emailed to me is a great bonus too.  I would definitely recommend this service and will use them again.

User photo: mumfletch-142999

19 September 2011    
 
 
 
I have had several frames made at this terrific local shop and they even edited my favourite family photograph  to remove a stranger from the background!

Really efficient and friendly staff. Frames are made to a very high standard and very quickly. Would highly recommend.

User photo: PeterHarris-143178

20 September 2011
 
 
5 stars for Yorks Photo Digital
         

First class repair on my Nikon Camera. Pleased with the service

User photo: susien1981-146366

26 September 2011   
 
4 stars for Yorks Photo Digital
    

A brilliant service offered by a local business. I was really impressed with the attention to detail and advice given regarding my pictures. really pleased with the end product.

    

User photo: jeanette-Metcalfe-142667

18 September 2011 
 
Ive had several photos framed over the last 12 months…all done very efficiently and to an excellent standard. Most recently had a football shirt framed; again excellent service. I got a text to tell me when the items were ready to collect so no wasted trips to see how things were doing

User photo: javedi750-139781

javedi750...
     
7 September 2011
 
 

So glad I found this place already saved my prized canon L series lens with a repair, and last week had a sensor clean on my 1d which was done at a fair price and with a quick turn around. All my repairs will be done here from now on.Keep up the good work. Javed Iqbal

User photo: Mrs-Y-142158


16 September 2011   
 
 
I had a print framed.  The service was very efficient and professional.  I took my print in on Fri and received a call on Mon to say it was ready.  The print looks great – I’m delighted with it.  I highly recommend Yorks Photo Digital to anyone who is looking for framing services.

User photo: graeme-cameron-bbraun-com-136694

29 August 2011   
 
   

We have a number of photos framed via Yorks Photo Digital.

The quality and service has been of a very high standard.

User photo: urszula-szulakowska-115484

18 August 2011  
 
    

The work was carried out to a very high standard and at a competitive price. They offered the best advice. I had 5 pictures framed and photos restored and developed. I am very pleased with the service. Highly recommended.

User photo: gmmrpy-132981

16 August 2011         

 

http://www.qype.co.uk/place/1993281-Yorks-Photo-Digital-Leeds?p_listing=2808518

 

I recently had my camera sensors cleaned and am delighted with the results.  Clean pictures again! Great service!

User photo: martin-allison-77019

14 August 2011         
 
 
Friendly people and delivered cine to digital on time as promised

User photo: eeelad-129175

eeelad-12...
    
10 August 2011      
 
   

Found this shop through a friend. i have since had vhs tapes and cine film convereted with excellent results. Highly recommended.

User photo: Reginald-125189

3 August 2011         

 

http://www.qype.co.uk/place/1993281-Yorks-Photo-Digital-Leeds?p_listing=2808518

 

I use ‘Yorks Photo Digital’ regularly for cine to video transfers. Quality and service is first class, that’s why I keep coming back.

User photo: valliwin-124784

 
2 August 2011         

 

http://www.qype.co.uk/place/1993281-Yorks-Photo-Digital-Leeds?p_listing=2808518

 

Quick, friendly and efficient service.  I found this small business on ‘google’, being the nearest to home.  Never having been there before, I couldn’t have been more impressed.  I took in an old video to be converted to a DVD, and received a call several hours later telling me it was ready for collection at my convenience.  I would return without hesitation.

User photo: earlydawn-124697

2 August 2011         

 

http://www.qype.co.uk/place/1993281-Yorks-Photo-Digital-Leeds?p_listing=2808518 

 

Very effiicent service throughout. I had a small photo of my daughter and new grand-daughter put to a large canvas, absolutely beautiful.I would highly recommend to everyone..

User photo: joangadi-123117

31 July 2011 
 
        

I had a canvas painting framed. Yorks digital gave me great advice about framing and mounting the picture. The framing only took 3 days and the result was fantastic, I was so pleased! Great service throughout so would highly recommend, Thankyou

User photo: paulmatthews-123019

29 July 2011         

 

http://www.qype.co.uk/place/1993281-Yorks-Photo-Digital-Leeds?p_listing=2808518&page=2

 

Reglazed two precious pictures for us. Excellent work.Friendly service. highly recommended.

User photo: doublejd-113335

doublejd-...
28 July 2011  
 
       

Exellent service from start to finish. Very happy with both pieces of art work and photo, great advice on frames for each item. Very quick service  would recommend to family and friends. Thank you

User photo: goodlad30-122152

28 July 2011  
 
       

I recently had my sony camera repaired excellent service price and quality, I highly recommend this place and will use again

User photo: LeeFraser-121682

LeeFraser...
27 July 2011
 
         

Excellent service when the screen on my Samsung ST600 digital camera broke. A fair, accurate and binding quote was given, and the length of time it would take was spot on. All in all, excellent service and would highly recommend to one and all, thank you.

User photo: Jules2908-120674

25 July 2011         

 

http://www.qype.co.uk/place/1993281-Yorks-Photo-Digital-Leeds?p_listing=2808518&page=2

 

I had a wedding picture framed recently and Yorks Photo Digital Framing provided fantastic advice & very quick turnaround Would definitley recommend to family & friends..

User photo: sorcha-111592

10 July 2011    
 
     

Personal, friendly, quick service at a reasonable price. They chose exaclty the right frame for our original watercolour - it looks super!

http://www.yelp.co.uk/biz/yorks-photo-digital-leeds-3?osq=yorks+framing

4.0 star rating
25/3/2010

This photography shop is a bit out of my way but I would rather visit this independent and professional shop when it comes to photography than a chain store in town. The staff really know what they are talking about. They offer digital repairs, which I was surprised to see as with so many things these days it is usually cheaper to buy a new one than to have it fixed! So this pleased me immensely. They have cameras and lenses for sale, picture frames and albums as well as a few specialist services. This includes a CCD and DSLS cleaning service and professional sports shirt framing. Not something I have ever thought about before but its good to know it exists! You can get images printed on to canvas and they sell bespoke mirrors, all in this relatively small shop. It was nice to see real customer care here - there is a phone number in the window you can call if your need is urgent, which presumably professional photographers have to sometimes.

http://www.yelp.co.uk/biz/yorks-photo-digital-leeds-3?osq=yorks+framing

User photo: sorcha-111592

4.0 star rating
23/3/2010
First to Review

This little photography shop on Harrogate Road provides for most camera-related needs with products including digital cameras, tripods, binoculars, lenses, filters, astronomical scopes, photo frames and albums. Services include digital camera repairs, bespoke picture framing, photo printing and enlargements, handmade stretched canvases and film reel and video to DVD copying. 

The shop is petite with a variety of picture frames and albums on display. The staff are friendly and helpful and offer knowledgeable advice on their products and services if the vast array on offer leaves you a little overwhelmed! This place would suit any camera buff down to the ground.

230, Harrogate Road

Chapel Allerton,

Leeds LS7 4QD

Tel: +44 (0)113 237 0833

service@yorksframing.co.uk 

 

Opening hours

MON - FRI

9:30am - 5:30pm

 

SATURDAY

9:30am - 12:30pm

 

CLOSED SUNDAY              

Recommend this page on:

Commissioned Northern Ballet Frame